logo
logo

Users

The users page provides a list of users within Sitecore Content Hub's environment.

Manage > Users overview

The icon provides an administrator user with the option of creating an API token for any user. A user with an API token can authenticate without using the formal log in procedure e.g. user name and password.

Within the Users tab, users can be added or deleted by respectively clicking on the or button.

Furthermore, within the Users tab, selecting of a user e.g. M.Builtin.Guest, users are redirected to the user's detail page.

Users > User detail page

The user's detail page is composed by two sections:

  • Details: this section contains and allows the administrator to update the user properties, such as user name or eventual temporary or permanent access restrictions for the selected user. Additionally on this page, administrators can reset a user's password as well as impersonating the desired user.

  • User groups: this section allows the administrator to manage the user group memberships. An user can be member of multiple user groups. The policies of the different user groups of which the user is member can be combined in two different way:

    • Apply any of the following policies: user policies are combined with an OR operator. Example: a user is member of usergroup 1 and of usergroup 2. Combining those two user groups in any will result in the user having all privileges linked to usergroup 1 and all privileges linked to usergroup 2.
    • Apply all of the following policies: user policies are combined with an AND operator. Example: a user is member of usergroup 1 and of usergroup 2. Combining those two user groups in all will result in the user having only privileges that are common to usergroup 1 and usergroup 2.

Users > User detail page > User groups

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback

IN THIS ARTICLE