logo
logo

Trash pages

Sitecore Content Hub provides two trash pages:

  • My trash page: shows the assets moved to the trash by the current user.
  • Trash page: shows the assets moved to the trash by all users.

My trash page

My trash page shows the assets that you, as the current user, moved to the trash. From this page, you can restore the assets or delete them permanently.

A message shows at the top of the page to remind you that assets in the trash are deleted automatically and permanently after a configured number of days.

Trash page

You can access it from the Manage menu.

Warning

You need to be a superuser to access the Trash page.

The Trash page is identical to the My trash page and allows the same actions, but it has a different usage scope. It shows the assets moved to trash by all users in the system, and consequently allows you, as a superuser, to restore or delete all of these, and not only yours.

From the Trash page, you can:

  • Delete assets permanently, individually or several at a time, by clicking the Delete forever:

    • for one asset
    • for several assets
  • Restore assets, individually or several at a time, by clicking the Restore:

    • for one asset
    • for several assets
  • Directly delete all assets in the trash by clicking Empty trash:

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback