Move assets to the trash
In Sitecore Content Hub™, you can move assets to the trash. The assets in your trash are visible on your My trash page.
As opposed to hard deletion (Delete button), moving assets to the trash refers to soft deletion. In fact, assets in the trash are not immediately deleted. They remain in the trash for a configurable delay before the system permanently auto-deletes them. During this delay, you can restore the assets, or delete them permanently from you My trash page.
Only users with the appropriate permissions can move assets to trash.
To move assets to trash, on the Assets page:
Select the desired asset(s).
Click Move to trash :
Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback