logo
logo

Save a search

After performing a search or applying filters, you can create a saved search based on the settings you used. In this way, you can quickly regenerate the same search at a later time or share the saved search with other users. You can also personalize search results so that the saved search automatically updates when a user clicks on it. For more information, see Saved search and saved selection.

A saved search can be:

  • Public - these searches are available to all users and can be set as the default saved search. They are identified by the Public icon.

  • Private - these searches are only visible to the creator. By default, saved searches are private.

Note

You can perform the same actions for saved searches from the My searches page. This page displays your saved searches and public saved searches. To access this page, on the menu bar, click the Profile and settings icon and then select My searches.

Create a saved search

A saved search is dynamic. When you select it, results are regenerated.

To create a saved search:

  1. On the menu bar, click Assets.

  2. On the Assets page, perform a search.

  3. Click Save search.

  4. In the Name field, enter a name for the saved search.

  5. To share this search with other users, click Add users.

  6. In the Add users dialog box, select the check boxes next to the users or user groups, click Add, and then click Save.

    You - and any users and groups you have shared the search with - can now see the saved search on the Saved tab on the Assets page.

Set a saved search as the system default

When a saved search is set as the system default, Content Hub automatically regenerates it when a user navigates to the defined page. This is useful, for example, when you want:

  • users to see only the assets they require.
  • members of a team to see a homepage with pre-filtered assets.
  • to set a saved search as the system default.

To set a saved search as the system default:

  1. Create a saved search.

  2. Click the Saved tab and, in the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you want to set as the system default, click More actions and select Make public.

  3. Click More actions and select Edit.

  4. In the Edit dialog box, click the System default switch to turn it on.

  5. Next to the Users field, click Add, click the check box next to the users you want to have access to the saved search, and click OK.

  6. Click Save.

Note

To set a saved search as the system default, you must have the necessary permissions.

Set a saved search as your default search result

To set a saved search as your default search result:

  1. Create a saved search.

  2. Click the Saved tab.

  3. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you want to set as default, click More actions and select Set as my default.

    The default saved search is identified with a star icon . When you use a default saved search, you see its contents every time you log in.

Make a saved search public

A saved search must be public for other Content Hub users to see it. A public saved search is identified with a Public icon.

To make a saved search public:

  1. Create a saved search.

  2. Click the Saved tab.

  3. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you want to set as default, click More actions and select Make public.

Note

To make a saved search public, you must have the necessary permissions.

Configure notifications for a saved search

To configure notifications for a saved search:

  1. Create a saved search.

  2. Click the Saved tab.

  3. In the MY SEARCHES section, next to the saved search you are interested in, click More actions and select Turn on notifications.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback