logo
logo

Edit or delete a content version

You edit the content item just as you normally would but then have the option to save your changes to the current version or to a new version of the content item. You can also delete a specific version of the content item from the version history.

To edit a content version:

  1. On the menu bar, click Content and select Search.

  2. On the Search page, search for and select a content item.

  3. On the content item details page, click in a field to edit or add text.

  4. For rich-text fields, use the editing toolbar to format text and insert assets or media.

  5. Do one of the following:

    • Click Save to save the revisions to the open version.
    • Click Save as new version to save the revisions to a new version.

To delete a content version:

  1. On the menu bar, click Content and select Search.

  2. On the Search page, search for and select a content item.

  3. On the content item details page, click More actions and select Version History.

  4. In the Version history dialog box, next to the version you want to delete, click Delete .

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback