logo
logo

Save a revision as new version

You can save a content item revision as a new version. By doing this, you create a version history that enables you to restore a specific version or compare selected versions.

To save a revision as a new version:

  1. On the menu bar, click Content and select Search.

  2. On the Search page, search for and select a content item.

  3. On the content item details page, click in a field to edit or add text.

  4. For rich-text fields, use the editing toolbar to format text and insert assets or media.

  5. Click Save as new version to save the revisions to a new version.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback