An important step in content development is ensuring users collaborate on the review of content. In Sitecore Content Hub, you can create a content review task within projects, stages, or jobs. If you accept a review task, you can approve the content, send it to be reworked, or reject it. If you decline a review task, it is returned to the task list, where it can be reassigned.
The following table lists the different types of review task.
|Review task type||Description|
|Global review||Global reviews are intended for content items with the lifecycle status global. The review is completed by an individual, who can approve the content, reject it, or send it for rework. When the review is complete, the item status is updated across all projects, stages, or jobs.|
|Local review||Local reviews are intended for content items with the lifecycle status project-specific or job-specific. The review is completed by an individual, who can approve the content, reject it, or send it for rework. When the review is complete, the item status is updated for the corresponding project, stage, or job. Local reviews take into consideration that a content item or asset can be used in multiple projects or jobs and can have different lifecycle statuses.|
|Parallel review||A parallel review involves more than one individual who each set the item status independently. With this type of review task, one review task is created for each reviewer who must each approve, reject, or send the content for a rework.|
In any type of review, you can add comments just as you would when collaborating on projects.
The Review status is visible on the asset or content item thumbnail.
The following table describes potential review statuses.
|New||—||The content item or asset is new and requires reviewing. All thumbnail icons are grey.|
|Approved||The content item or asset is approved.|
|Rework||The content item or asset needs rework.|
|Rejected||The content item or asset is rejected.|
Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback