logo

Restrict an asset

Assets have three states:

  • unrestricted
  • restricted
  • always require explicit approval

Unrestricted assets can be downloaded without following the DRM workflow. A restricted asset will always pass through the DRM workflow. Flagging an asset always to require explicit approval will result in every download request to require the approval of a designated security user group.

There are multiple ways to restrict an asset. The first is to access the asset detail page and edit the DRM panel. To remove restrictions, change the Restricted property to No. To restrict the asset set the property to Yes. To mark an asset always to require explicit approval, you must first set it to restricted. When the asset is set as restricted, check the checkbox to flag the asset.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback