logo
logo

Configure Content Hub FAQ

There are many resources available to help you successfully configure Sitecore Content Hub including best practices, user documentation, cloud development documentation, and API reference documentation. You can also visit the Sitecore website for additional resources such as free training.

The following sections provide answers to common questions about configuring Content Hub.

Note

To configure Content Hub, you must be a superuser.

Tip

If you do not find an answer to your question in the documentation or this FAQ section, use the Improve this doc link to request more information.

Can I configure a custom viewer?

Yes. If you require a full-page preview for a file type other than those supported out-of-the-box, you can create a Pluggable preview. For information about the file types supported in media processing, see Media processing management.


Is there a way to configure a Search component directly on the details page without using a popup?

You can duplicate the Search component on other pages or use the variant page on other pages. See Search component.


What happens if a relation or property is not part of my copy profile? Is there a default operation (such as a new property) added after the copy profile creation?

If you do not specify otherwise in your copy profile, new members have the Ignore method for draft creation, and draft merge profiles, and the Keep method for variant profiles.

See Copy profiles.


What is the system behavior when I do not have the ShareViaEmail permission on some of the assets in the selection that I want to share using the Share via email operation?

In this use case, the Share via email operation is unavailable in the selection component. This means you cannot share the selection via email. This behavior is the same for all bulk operations. See also Permissions.


Is soft deletion only available for assets or can I extend it to other entity definitions?

Soft deletion is currently only available for assets. See Soft deletion.


When making a restore from the cold storage, is the priority of the processing jobs the same as a regular upload?

The priority of restoring renditions is the same as a refresh rendition, which is the minimum priority and therefore a lower priority than a regular upload. See See Soft deletion.


Are the HTML content type and the Rich Text content type the same?

Yes. In Content Hub 4.1, the HTML content type was renamed to Rich Text. See Content types

.

When I tag a marketing entity so that it is not published to delivery does this setting apply to the specific taxonomy only or to all related items?

By default, all taxonomies are published as soon as you create them. You can disable publishing for the whole taxonomy or for any specific taxonomy value. You can disable publishing for a particular taxonomy value by enabling the Don't publish to delivery flag. When you do this, only that one value is not sent to delivery, but all related entities are.

For additional information, see Prevent a taxonomy from being published to the delivery platform.


Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback