logo

Terms and conditions

The Terms and conditions page allows high-level users to define the terms and conditions that users must accept after authentication to be redirected to the home page.

As a superuser, you can modify the terms and conditions.

Note

For updated terms and conditions to take effect, you must clear the page cache.

To add a new line to the terms and conditions:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage .

  2. On the Manage page, click Terms and conditions.

  3. On the Terms and conditions page, click + Term.

  4. In the Term dialog box, define the following:

    • Label - identifies the new entry.
    • Effective date - defines the date when the new terms and conditions are displayed.
    • Index - defines the position of the entry in the overall structure of the Terms and conditions window (for example, Index 1 is listed first and Index 2 is listed next).
    • Content - defines the message displayed to any user accessing the portal.
  5. Click Save.

    When a user next logs in, the updated terms and conditions are displayed. Before users can access the application, they must agree to the new terms and conditions. With each modification of the terms and conditions, the confirmation functionality is triggered.

Note

To display a preview of the updated terms and conditions, click View page.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback