logo
logo

Manage user authentication

As part of Sitecore Content Hub™ security practices, we use authentication to verify the credentials of every user. Users authenticate with a user name and password. After validating the credentials, Content Hub associates an application session with the authenticated user. Every action to Content Hub is issued by an authenticated user.

Note

Authentication alone does not grant access or permissions to perform actions, user group policies do.

This section includes the following:

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback