logo
logo

Create, edit or delete a user group

This document explains how to create a new user group or edit an existing one. It also explains how to delete a user group.

Create a user group

To create an new user group:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage .

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. Click the User groups tab, and then click Add user group.

  4. In User group properties, in the Name field, enter a user group.

  5. Add users and assign modules to your user group as needed.

  6. Click Save.

Edit a user group

To edit an existing user group:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage .

  2. On the Manage page, click Users, and then click the User groups tab.

  3. Next to the user group you want to edit, click View details .

  4. In User group properties, click Edit .

  5. Make your changes and click Save.

Delete a user group

If you want to delete a user group:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage .

  2. On the Manage page, click Users, and then click the User groups tab.

  3. Next to the user group you want to delete, click Delete .

  4. In the Delete dialog box, to confirm your deletion, click OK.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback