logo
logo

Remove a user from a user group

You can remove a user from a user group using:

  • the User groups tab
  • the Users tab

Remove a user using the User groups tab

To remove a user from a user group using the User groups tab:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage .

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users page, on the User groups tab, next to the user group you want to remove a user from, click View details .

  4. Click Edit .

  5. In the Users field, next to the user you want to remove, click Remove .

  6. Click Save.

Remove a user using the Users tab

To remove a user from a user group using the Users tab:

  1. On the menu bar, click Manage .

  2. On the Manage page, click Users.

  3. On the Users page, click the Users tab.

  4. Next to the user you want to remove from a group, click View details.

  5. On the user detail page, click the User groups tab.

  6. On the User groups tab, in the Group memberships section, click Delete next to the group from which you want to remove the user.

  7. Click Save.

    Note

    When you remove a user group, the group memberships and policy combinations update accordingly.

Can we improve this article ? Provide feedback